Who’s that, hiding under all those blankets…?

That’ll be me…

Yes, I’m back from my holidays.  Two weeks of unbroken sunshine, twenty-eight degree heat (Celsius, of course), and a nice constant breeze.  Perfect for someone like me, who only has two skin colours: red and white.

I went back to the Canary Islands this year – a crazy collection of Atlantic-bound rocks, located just off the western shores of Africa, and dominated by volcanic landscapes and often whacky architecture.  We selected it as good weather is almost always guaranteed, all year round, and importantly because for Europeans it’s an affordable destination.  As holidays go, it wasn’t the cultural delight of last year, but nonetheless it was good to chill-ax for a while.

It was a bit of an odd couple of weeks from a creative perspective.  Compared to last year, not much drafting got done – I guess because I’m still working on the characters and storyboard for book three – but I did (unexpectedly) end up writing a possible first few pages for Thunder’s sequel (where did they come from!), come up with some nice plot-line components for the next novel, and even added some flesh to my outlines for a possible Firebird sequel.  So, overall, I’m quite pleased with what I achieved.

So what’s next?  Well, it’s time to see if I can get Firebird onto the Apple iBookstore and, after that, I will revisit Thunder and start preparing for publication.  Lots to do!  I just need to top up my hot-water bottle, and then I’ll get started…

About anthonybellaleigh

Writing to amuse myself and entertain others. (https://anthonybellaleigh.wordpress.com)

Posted on September 14, 2012, in General, Previews, Random, Thunder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a great vacation–as though you recharged your battery and you’re ready to go again! Welcome back.

    Like

  2. Welcome back Anthony. Enjoy the weekend and looking forward to your postings again regards !!!

    Like

  3. You lucky dog, enjoying all that sunshine. Mind you, having said that, the sun’s shinning here, the conservatory’s nice and warm, the dog keeps bringing me her ball, although the internet’s a bit slow this morning. Just thought I’d let you know that Ben Kane posted on facebook that Harper Collins under their VoyagerCollins will be accepting unsolicited ms for possible e-publication from 1 Oct to 14 Oct in sci-fi, and fantasy. Just thought I’d let you know in case you haven’t seen it. Keep well, and good luck with you writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

